Ibrahim Tamer.

Partner / Patent Agent

During his academic years, Ibrahim was exposed to a wide range of technologies in the high-tech field and was responsible for the design and implementation of several projects including a voice-command system (I.P.N.E.T. 2001), and a robot which is wirelessly controlled by a PDA (U. of O. 2003).

Prior to joining the Intellectual Property profession Ibrahim held the position of a Research Assistant at the labs of the University of Ottawa. His research involved studies on “Coherent demodulation and multi-user detection in a CDMA system”.

Ibrahim joined the Intellectual Property profession in March 2004 by joining G.Ronald Bell & Associates. He became a licensed patent agent in Canada in 2007, and joined Borden Ladner Gervais in March 2008. He obtained his U.S. patent agent registration in 2009.

In May 2010, Ibrahim joined BENOÎT & CÔTÉ.

Ibrahim specializes in the drafting and prosecution of patent applications for high-tech and mechanical inventions for Canada and the United States, as well as industrial design applications. He also prepares patentability, infringement, and validity opinions.

Ibrahim works with start-up companies to provide them with IP strategies that fit their business needs.

Contact

Direct line : 514-658-4844 x209

Email : ibrahim@benoit-cote.com

Ibrahim Tamer.

Associé / Agent de brevets

Pendant ses études universitaires, Ibrahim a exploré une gamme variée de technologies dans le domaine de haute technologie et il a été responsable de la conception et de l’implémentation de projets incluant un système commandé par la voix (I.P.N.E.T 2001) et un robot mobile sans fil contrôlé par PDA (Université d’Ottawa 2003).

Avant de joindre le domaine de la propriété intellectuelle, Ibrahim a été chercheur aux laboratoires de l’Université d’Ottawa. Sa recherche impliquait des études relatives à la Démodulation cohérente et détection multi-usager de l’accès multiple par répartition en code (AMRC).

Ibrahim a débuté sa profession dans le domaine de la propriété intellectuelle en mars 2004 en se joignant à G. Ronald Bell & Associés. Il est devenu agent de brevets au Canada en 2007 et il a joint Borden Ladner Gervais en mars 2008. Il a obtenu son enregistrement comme agent de brevets aux États-Unis en 2009.

En mai 2010, Ibrahim s’est joint à BENOÎT & CÔTÉ.

Ibrahim est spécialisé dans la préparation et le dépôt de demandes de brevets pour des inventions dans le domaine de la haute technologie et de la mécanique au Canada et aux États-Unis, ainsi que des demandes de dessins industriels. Il rédige aussi des opinions concernant la brevetabilité, la contrefaçon ou la validité.

Ibrahim travaille avec des entreprises en processus de démarrage et leur fournit des stratégies en PI qui conviennent à leurs besoins d’affaires.

Contacter

Ligne directe : 514-658-4844 x209

Email : ibrahim@benoit-cote.com